REGISTER FOR OUR NEXT LIVE WEBINAR

Leading Canadian
FRANCHISE & BUSINESS LAW FIRM
  • Law Works Complimentary Webinars

Law Works Complimentary Webinars

Each month we host a live webinar that are free of charge for attendees. Each live event is tailored for either lawyers, franchisors or franchisees and conveys the facts and takeaways that are of the greatest importance to them. Check the schedule below and sign up for the date of your choice.

Attendance Restricted to Lawyers

Event
Date
Time
Registration
Update on the Obligation of Good Faith in Franchising: Enforcing Operational Standards and the Right to Terminate
January 18, 2022
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Coming Soon
Update on Franchise Resales: How Much Financial Disclosure Must Be Made?
February 8, 2022
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Coming Soon

Attendance Restricted to Franchisors

Event
Date
Time
Registration
Recent Disclosure, Rescission, and Termination Court Decisions (including Court of Appeal for Ontario)
November 30, 2021
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Update on the Obligation of Good Faith in Franchising: Enforcing Operational Standards and the Right to Terminate
January 25, 2022
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Coming Soon
Update on Franchise Resales: How Much Financial Disclosure Must Be Made?
February 15, 2022
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Coming Soon

Attendance Restricted to Franchisees

Event
Date
Time
Registration
Recent Disclosure, Rescission, and Termination Court Decisions (including Court of Appeal for Ontario)
December 7, 2021
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Update on the Obligation of Good Faith in Franchising: Enforcing Operational Standards and the Right to Terminate
February 1, 2022
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Coming Soon
Update on Franchise Resales: How Much Financial Disclosure Must Be Made?
March 1, 2022
2pm EST or 11am PST
(3pm AST, 1pm CST, 12pm MST)

Coming Soon

Terminated franchisee’s vape store distinguishab...

By: Anthony Pugh Editor: Ben Hanuka In Unicity Holdings Ltd. v. Great British Vape Co. Read More

Ontario court grants judgment to Coffee Time Donut...

By: Anthony Pugh Editor: Ben Hanuka In a May 31, 2021, decision of the Ontario Superior Court of Justice in Coffee Time Donuts v 2197938 Ontario Inc. Read More

Scandalous allegations of former Shoppers Drug Mar...

By: Anthony Pugh Editor: Ben Hanuka In Shoppers Drug Mart Inc. v. Read More